Books Unread, Jokes Untold-the pursuit of life

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Ho Ho Ho! (for real) December 21, 2007

Filed under: Pregnancy — booksunread @ 6:54 pm

Okay, I’m officially in the holiday mood now.  I’ve got t-minus 2.5 hours before the work day is over. I busted ass yesterday to get a bunch of stuff out before the holiday exodus began, so now I’m just kind of hanging out, not much to do.  Except plan my next fiscal year budget…woo?  Plenty of time for that the two half days I’m working next week!

I’m getting very excited as we leave tonight for home and will be making the big announcement about the WB (wee baby) to the families tomorrow.  We had an awesome OB appointment yesterday with WB dancing and jiggling across the ultrasound screen.  I also got to hear the heartbeat, which is great for this early, albeit a little sporadically as WB was still running around in there and the nurse had to keep moving the Doppler. 

Now, I finally feel a little bit of an exhale. We’re in the final stretch of the 1st trimester and knock on wood, with all the ultrasounds we’ve had at this point, I feel pretty confident in telling people.  In the new year, I will be a week shy of the 2nd trimester and plan to break the news at work.

For the big family announcement my original plan was to bake some bootie or little baby feet cookies, bring them along with my usual Christmas baking and be all, “hey, I made special cookies this year, want to see?”  But then I saw this cute “expecting” t-shirt and I thought, “wearing a t-shirt is a crapload easier than baking and frosting cookies!”  Thus the sly, ‘I’ll just wear this t-shirt and see how long it takes them to notice’ plan was born.

Salsera found me this all kinds of adorable t-shirt:

baby T

I ordered it Monday and it arrived today.  It is cute and perfect and I’m squeeing all over myself just looking at it.  I can’t wait to put it on tomorrow.  I must say, the service (speedy delivery, and she called to verify I knew I hadn’t ordered a maternity shirt) and final product were outstanding.  I fully recommend to anyone looking for a cute gift for a new mom to be or yourself! Link

I’m really looking forward to a happy and exciting holiday.  I hope that everyone else enjoys the same!

 

One Response to “Ho Ho Ho! (for real)”

  1. Dusanka Says:

    Many years ago I was reading a Stephen King novel and an excerpt from a poem captured my attention. I copied it and for years now have kept it in my palm, or in sections of my computer, etc. Today, I was about to send it to someone else when I decided to look for the rest of it. I googled… and found your site .. and the rest of the poem… below. Ick, no wonder I had just copied part of it lol. 🙂 I think I’ll forever end it at “landscapes unvisited”.


Leave a Reply

