Books Unread, Jokes Untold-the pursuit of life

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Holy Crap! February 22, 2008

Filed under: ?Baby? — booksunread @ 7:16 pm

Wednesday, I was sitting in my hotel room reading with my hand on my lower belly when all of a sudden it felt like someone was trying to give me a gentle high five from inside! And then, he did it again.  And again. I immediately called Salsera and then my sister in law.  She said “pretty soon, you’ll be able to tell what will make him move, like when you eat sugar or certain foods.” I had just eaten a Twix.  Perhaps this was wee baby’s way of saying “thank you sir, may I have another?”  Since the show appeared to be over, I was sorely tempted to go get another Twix.  You know, for research purposes.

I’ve still been trying to figure out for sure if what I was feeling inside was wee baby or gas, and not really worried because it’s still early. I had no idea that someone else could actually feel it from the outside at this point. I thought it was too early.

I figured that would be it for a while, but yesterday, sitting in the airport after just snacking on a reeses pb cup easter egg, I felt it again! Three little taps in a row, then nothing. I’m guessing it was morris code for “send more chocolate.”  Lying in bed last night, he started up again and today he’s been going nuts.  I’m barely getting any work done, because I keep stopping to put my hand on my tummy to catch the next one, and they are few and far between.  I must look like a freak when people walk by, because this is all going on very low on my belly, at the bottom of the curve of the hump so it kind of looks like I’m molesting myself under my desk.

Speaking of, want to see what my belly looks like?

belly

I had no idea I was getting so big…I’m pretty sure there is a good bit of that made up of chocolate and icecream.  My thighs have become disgusting cellulite ridden tree trunks.  I will not be sporting shorts this pregnancy-it will be all about the capris and below the knee skirts.

Okay, I really do have to get back to work; it took me all morning to get through my e-mails with all the kick breaks.  I need to get some actual work done before I scoot out for the day!

Next week, I will be staying put, so posting will be a bit more regular. And hopefully on topics a bit more varied than “baby, baby, baby”!

 

One Response to “Holy Crap!”

  1. TwinMommy Says:

    WoooHoooo! Love the belly pic! My belly is too big for the camera now…have to take two pix and merge them together 🙂


Leave a Reply

