Books Unread, Jokes Untold-the pursuit of life

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Typhoid April 1, 2008

Filed under: Daily Grind — booksunread @ 12:46 pm

My office has been a disgusting den of sick for weeks now.  As I sit here, I’m being treated to a charming symphony of hacking coming from three of the offices up and down the hall.  Of the 12 people who work here, 6 of them have some sort of respiratory crud.  Everybody just keeps passing it back and forth.

I have some post nasal drip/sore throat and am just praying it doesn’t get any worse. I’m also exhausted again and I think it has more to do with fighting off some contagious bug than being pregnant.  I was feeling really pretty good for a while there, but now I’m ready for bed by 5:00 again.  So much for going to the gym, walking the dog, etc. 

Why can’t people just stay at home with their effing germs? I went around today with wet wipes and hit all the doors and common surfaces, because you know none of these germ balls is thinking twice before touching things after just hacking half their lung all over their hand.  Bleh.

 

2 Responses to “Typhoid”

  1. maybelle76 Says:

    Maybe you should place hand sanitizer all around your office! I am obsessed – I have a huge jug of it on my desk.

  2. booksunread Says:

    Maybe people should stop sucking and being gross!!! I am seriously annoyed right now by listening to the hacking on all sides and just imagining the germs floating in the air.

    Luckily, I do not have to have a ton of contact with these people for work purposes. If I do need to drop something off, I just throw it in their office like a grenade and run.

    I don’t like hand sanitizer, for some reason, it doesn’t dry fast enough for me. I’m a handy-wipe girl!


Leave a Reply

