Books Unread, Jokes Untold-the pursuit of life

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Playing With the Baby April 18, 2008

Filed under: Pregnancy — booksunread @ 6:47 pm

Okay, complete change of subject; no more gross potty talk. Wee Baby was being unusually quiet this morning so I started jiggling and tapping on my belly to see if I could wake him up. Problem is, I’m not sure how much he can feel in there, how hard should I be tapping. What if it’s like the equivalent of a 7.0 earthquake in there for him? I’d be pretty pissed if I was sleeping and Miguel came along and started tapping incessantly on my head to get me to wake up.

I’m going to have to ask the NMW at my visit next week how hard I can press and what he can feel in there. I’d also like to know what’s what in there, since I feel pokes and prods all over the place in my belly, and not really in one consistent place. It’s going to be so freaky when I can actually feel on my belly and be like, that’s a butt, that’s a foot, that’s a hand.

(He did wake up and squirm around later…I was starting to get worried. We just got finished playing a game of patty cake-he’d kick or poke me and then I’d press down there with the palm of my hand, then he’d poke me again. I could do this all day.)

I can’t believe I’m now officially into my third trimester. Three more month exactly to my due date. Have I mentioned yet that I can’t wait to meet him?

 

Leave a Reply

