Books Unread, Jokes Untold-the pursuit of life

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Nothing July 9, 2008

Filed under: Pregnancy — booksunread @ 10:48 pm

Nothing has changed over here. My lab work came back okay over the weekend so they are letting wee baby continue to cook. As long as I remain free of headaches and visual disturbances, they don’t want to see me again until my appointment on Friday.

I have gone down to half days at work, which is nice, but not doing anything good for my blood pressure really. I go in there and try to power through as much as possible by noonish, and then when I get caught up and stuff takes me longer, I get all pissed off. But I skipped out at 12:30 yesterday and spent a blissful hour floating around at the pool. Then I went home and took a nap.

Today, I wanted to do more of the same, but got thwarted by rain. Plan B was going to get a pregnancy massage, with an emphasis on the labor-stimulating pressure points in my feet, but they are closed on Wednesday of all days of the week. Fuckers! Don’t they know I’m trying to have a baby here? An hour of nipple twiddling last night (not fun when you have numb tingly fingers) netted me nothing but slightly chaffed nips (which I’m sure will be NOTHING compared to what they’ll feel like when I start breast feeding).

I am going to get online tonight and research some more old wives tales of labor starting methods. Unfortunately, I hate spicy foods, and the thought of having sex right now is still more repugnant than staying pregnant for another week, so I need some alternatives.

And, I was hoping it wouldn’t come to this, but…39 week belly:

 

3 Responses to “Nothing”

  1. maybelle76 Says:

    omg…I know for sure that I do NOT want to know what nipple twiddling is. eeek!

    Side note – really cute maternity shirt 🙂

  2. TwinMommy Says:

    Yeah…nipple twiddling??? Never heard of that one!

  3. booksunread Says:

    Really? That’s one of the most common ones I’ve heard. Apparently, it stimulates the release of oxtocin, causing your uterus to contract. Unfortunately, it takes some dedicated effort I read last night. Like, hours of stimulating. Who has that kind of free time?

    Thanks, Salsera bought me that shirt from Jacques Charles Penney!


Leave a Reply

