Books Unread, Jokes Untold-the pursuit of life

Just another WordPress.com weblog

30 Day Shred-Day 2 January 15, 2009

Filed under: Battle of the Scale — booksunread @ 1:03 pm

Workout was much more bearable since I knew what to expect and could anticipate the end of each little section of torture.  It seemed much faster this time around.

I was definitely sore from Day 1 and even more so after finishing Day 2.

I went in to check on Squidge as I do every night before bed (to make sure he’s still breathing…) and my creaky old lady bones popped so loudly they woke him up.  He jumped a mile.

This morning in the shower, I had to take a break from shampooing my hair to give my arms a rest.  Day 3 is going to be a little tough tonight.

 

Leave a Reply

