Books Unread, Jokes Untold-the pursuit of life

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Why is it January 22, 2009

Filed under: Battle of the Scale — booksunread @ 6:24 pm

..that whenever you are out shopping and shouldn’t be buying anything for yourself, you see a ton of cute clothes you want, but when you need to buy something for a specific event, it’s like ugly threw up all over the store? 

We’re finally taking formal family pix on Saturday.  Since we’re not going to be taking studio pix every three months down at the wal-mart, we decided to splurge and use our neighbor’s studio.  She does BEAUTIFUL work, but she charges a premium for it.  So I want these to come out really well.  I’ve been trying to find something to coordinate with Miguel’s navy sweater and everything in the stores right now is just gross.  The colors are all awful (AT Loft’s last few collections have been terrible-all mustard and bright aqua), or look like the came from the 70’s with the stripes and the prints and those batwing sleeves. 

To top it off, I have a giant red zit smack in the center of my nose and my chin is not looking much better. 

Oh, and I’m still fat.  Today is day 10 of the Shred (in a row, no breaks). This week, I have steadily lost exactly .2 lbs every day.  So if I lose a pound every 5 days, it will take me 85 days to reach my goal.  Awesome.  Anyway, I do feel like I’m getting stronger-I have more endurance and have increased weights on some of the strength moves. Tomorrow, I will move up to workout 2 and see if it kills me.

Meh.

 

Leave a Reply

