Books Unread, Jokes Untold-the pursuit of life

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Pregnant Again June 24, 2009

Filed under: Battle of the Scale — booksunread @ 1:30 pm

No, not really! But apparently, my subconscious thinks that we’ve rolled back the clock and it is June of last year and I’m still eating for two. Especially in the ice cream department. 

I vowed that this week, I was getting back on track and revived the food log.  Yet, for some reason, I persuaded Miguel to buy me some ice cream (light! so that’s okay, right?) and cones Sunday. I figured I could treat myself within reason and wouldn’t feel deprived. Monday night I was good, and used an acutal measuring cup to scoop out a single serving. Last night, I did the same.  Then shortly after eating it, I was rumaging in the fridge and found a jar of almost empty Dove fudge topping forgotten in the door. And then I added a scoop of peanut butter to it, warmed it up, and poured it over a most definitely larger than serving size bowl of that “light” ice cream.

I don’t have an excuse. I knew while I was doing it that it was wrong and asked myself if I really wanted to write this down in my food log, but I didn’t care. Lately, I have felt like I have a hollow leg and can not eat enough to fill it. And of course, I’m not filling it with healthy things. My will power seems to have des(s)erted me entirely.

 

Leave a Reply

