Books Unread, Jokes Untold-the pursuit of life

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Getting my Zzzzs September 16, 2010

Filed under: Daily Grind — booksunread @ 5:17 pm

My day starts pretty early.  The alarm goes off (for the first time) at 5:30.  I have to be out of the house by 6:40 to be a work for 7 (part of what allows me to spend my afternoons with the Squidgemiester).

Typically I hit the snooze anywhere from 2 to 3 times. Last night I thought, “Well this is silly, why am I setting my alarm so early? I could have almost a half hour more of uninterrupted sleep if I just set the alarm for the time I actually want to get up.”  Novel concept, I know.

When the alarm went off at 5:47 this morning, I leapt out of bed totally hit the snooze again. Twice. Oh yeah, that’s why we start at 5:30.

 

Leave a Reply

