Books Unread, Jokes Untold-the pursuit of life

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Pretty Sure October 25, 2010

Filed under: Daily Grind — booksunread @ 1:55 am

It’s a sign that I should just shut down and go to bed if I’m tearing up at a Nascar crash on Under Cover Boss.  Was gone in London all last week.  Catching up on 250+ e-mails when I picked up a voicemail from someone at one of my clients, wanting to talk to me about my main client contact, who I know is going through radiation/chemo.  It didn’t sound good.

I feel so overwhelmed with the work waiting for me when I get back that I feel teary at the thought of bad news.  And then I feel even worse thinking that whatever it means to me, I can’t even imagine what it must mean for her.

 

Leave a Reply

